Fighting

So Rachel Platten’s Fight Song is awesome. Just to let y’all know. So my partner is away for the weekend and it seems to be one of those rare days where I am super happy for no reason and blasting out music to myself.

So it’s Halloween. And I look like a weird zombie. Unintentionally. I’m sitting on the bathroom floor waiting for my hair dye to take… Slightly nervous about what colour it will go, since I have work on Monday, but the last time was super bright red and this is ‘Mahogany’ (apparently) so we’ll see! I went on a bit of a manic shopping spree earlier and bought a couple of films, and I started watching Jurassic World while reading the hair dye instructions and figured I’d watch some more while I waited for it to take, but having put the mess all over my head, I decided it best to confine myself to the bathroom, so as to leave the least blood-like trail of evidence across the flat. Hence why I’m writing a brief blog post and blasting out the Fight Song and now Taylor Swift. Hopefully everything will remain as clean as it seems right now! Third time using DIY hair products and this is the tidiest so far. Might be something to do with the fact that I’m doing it alone, but then I figured the first time I would need the help.
 
Anyway, I’ve been meaning to post for a while now and I’ll be in the mood to one minute and completely snapped the next. That’s kind of what I wanted to write about, but unfortunately I don’t have much control over my mind. So, like I said above, I’m in one of those moods today where everything is super dramatic and AAAH you know? so yeah, I’m hyper, don’t feel like eating because if I’m in a good mood and I have to sit down for a while to do that, or start cooking and messing the place up when I cleaned earlier, I get very stressed. I know it’s not healthy, but I’m aware of it, and it’s plenty healthier than I used to be. And I’m probably going to be having pizza three times over yesterday/today by the end of tonight…if that makes any sense at all.
 
Anyway, this is the strong part of my mind acting today, it’s just a little but overactive and I do feel like hurting myself, but in a positive way – I’m just in a productive mood.
 
Gotta go wash my hair now woo! Will post this from the other side of my mind some time…

Hope you all have a spooky day,
E

Leave a Reply

