True Beauty

I watched the meteor shower. It was freezing and I was alone, and it was a beautiful moment in time. Those are the moments that I live for. The brief few where everything else drops away, you realise how tiny and insignificant you are in the middle of this vast beautiful universe with meteors speeding through space, scattered across the sky above you. I wish I could have shared everything I felt in that moment with a very special someone beside me. But I will treasure that time and the fact that it was my time and nobody else’s, the rare occasion where I am alone and content with the universe. If I write these moments down, I can remember and cling on to the fact that I don’t always have to be lonely when I’m on my own. There is so much out there waiting to be explored.

E

Leave a Reply

